Sheriff's Office

Sheriff, Kevin L. Auten

Chief Deputy David C. Ramsey (not pictured)

    Capt: J. A. Milem     Capt: John C. Sifford   
       Detention Center         Administrative Services  


      Capt. Sam Towne

          Capt. Tim Wyrick
    Support Services    Criminal Division 

We are dedicated professionals that are here to help the citizens of Rowan County. If you need assistance, please call the Rowan County Sheriff's Office at 704-216-8700 or if you have anEmergency Dial 911 

 Optimist Officer of the year 2013

Master Deputy Kevin Myers

Chaplain Capt. Michael Taylor
Order of the Long Leaf Pine Award

Toni "Meg" Megliorino Retired from the Rowan County Sheriff's Office. Meg has been in law enforcement wotking in San Antonio, Salisbury Police Department, and the Sheriff's Office in the Detention Center and Administration.

Carl Dangerfield, Rowan County Sheriff’s Office Veteran of the Year. Dangerfield started his law enforcement career in Thomasville in 1986. He joined the Salisbury Police Department in 1994 and was a member of the SWAT team until 2004.In 2004, he joined the Sheriff’s Office as a part of the Aggressive Criminal Enforcement team. He was promoted to detective in 2007.


Travis Zimmerman, Rowan County Sheriff’s Office Rookie of the Year. Zimmerman, a New Hanover High School graduate, attended Cape Fear Community College before serving in the U.S. Navy for 10 years.

Sheriff Auten Presents Officer of the Year Award to Detective Gregory Bacote