Emergency ServicesOur department is comprised of three divisions:  Emergency Medical (EMS), Fire, and Emergency Management/Homeland Security, each providing unique and specialized levels of public safety services to the citizens of Rowan County & it's municipalities.  In addition, the department is charged with coordinating emergency activities with the County's Enhanced 9-1-1 Telecommunications Center, the Rowan County Rescue Squad, and with other public or private allied agencies providing emergency services within the county.