The Planning Board is a recommending body to the Rowan County Board of Commissioners and consists of nine (9) members appointed by the Board. Meetings are held on the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the J. Newton Cohen, Sr. Rowan County Administration Building (130 W. Innes Street). All meetings are open to the public. The Planning Board hears requests, such as rezonings and ordinance text amendments. They do not recommend decisions on Special Use Permits or Conditional Use Permits - those decisions are made directly through the Rowan County Board of Commissioners. For more information regarding Planning Board requests, click on the appropriate link below or contact the Planning & Development Department at (704) 216-8588.

Current Members
Pete Bogle - Chairman
Taylor Ford - Vice-Chairman

Michael Agee
Darlene Blount
Jonathan Chamberlain
Jack Fisher
Brad Godwin
John Leatherman
Andrew Poston

Rezoning Application
Evaluation Criteria - To be turned in with a conditional rezoning Application
Site Plan Checklist - Site Plan to be turned in with a conditional rezoning Application
Zoning Text Amendment Application

Rules of Procedure

Case Files