Location & Hours

Rowan Public Library Headquarters

201 West Fisher Street, Salisbury, NC 28144

704-216-8228

Monday - Wednesday 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Thursday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Friday - Saturday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

South Rowan Regional Library

920 Kimball Road, China Grove, NC 28023

704-216-7727

Monday - Wednesday 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Thursday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Friday - Saturday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

East Branch 

110 Broad Street, Rockwell, NC 28138

704-216-7838

Monday - Wednesday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Thursday - Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. 

Saturday 10 a.m. -1 p.m.

Holiday Closures

Holiday Date
New Years Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January, 2020

Monday, January 18, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
Saturday, April 11, 2020

Friday, April 2, 2021
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Memorial Day
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020

Saturday, May 29, 2021
Monday, May 25, 2021
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020

Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Saturday, September 5, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020

Saturday, September 4, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021
Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019

Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020

Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020

Thursday, December 23, 2021
Friday, December 24, 2021
Saturday, December 25, 2021
Monday, December 27, 2021