Emergency Services

Duties & Responsibilities

Our department is comprised of 3 divisions: Emergency Medical (EMS), Fire, and Emergency Management / Homeland Security, each providing unique and specialized levels of public safety services to the citizens of Rowan County and it's municipalities. In addition, the department is charged with coordinating emergency activities with the County's Enhanced 911 Telecommunications Center, the Rowan County Rescue Squad, and with other public or private allied agencies providing emergency services within the county.

Our Mission

To provide comprehensive services for the common good through effective community preparedness and management of adverse events.