Salisbury Rotary Community Service Award

This program consists of two awards that recognizes Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Division's Rookie and veteran of the year for distinguished service to the citizens of Salisbury and Rowan County. Nominations are gathered and submitted by the Division's supervisors. The awards are presented in May of each year by the Salisbury Rotary Club.

Veteran of the Year

Year Award Winner
2016 D. Reid Overcash
2015 William Hamrick
2014 Robbie Fox (JPG)
2013 Renoda Burns (JPG)
2012 Sally Kersey (JPG)
2011 Crystal Linker
2010 Aaron Thurston (JPG)
2009 Althea Smith (JPG)
2008 Kevin Nail
2007 Renee Green
2006 TJ Brown
2005 Lawrence Kersey (PNG)
2004 Lennie Cooper (PNG)

Rookie of the Year

Year Award Winner
2016 Lindsay Campbell
2015 Dustin Earnhardt
2014 Selina Rodriguez (JPG)
2013 James Hewitt
2012 Erich Byrd (JPG)
2011 Kristin Estep
2010 Chris Warr (JPG)
2009 Daniel Hallman
2008 Monica Evans (JPG)
2007 David White
2006 Joey Sivula
2005 Daniel Robinson (PNG)
2004 Carrie Newton (PNG)