Commissioners & Staff


The Rowan County Board of Commissioners consists of 5 members who are elected at large in countywide elections to serve four-year staggered terms. The Board’s main purpose is to maintain fiscal responsibility while providing mandated services as set out in the General Statutes and for additional services as passed on to the County by state and federal governments. The Board is also responsible for setting policies, goals and objectives to direct the County's growth and development; adopting and providing for ordinances, rules and regulations as necessary for the general welfare of County citizens and other services deemed appropriate and necessary by the Board.

  1. Aaron Church

    Aaron Church

    County Manager, appointed by the Board of Commissioners

  2. Carolyn Barger

    Carolyn Barger

    Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners and Assistant to the County Manager

  3. Craig Pierce

    Craig Pierce


  4. Greg Edds

    Greg Edds

    Chairman of the Board

  5. Jim Greene

    Jim Greene

    Vice Chairman of the Board

  6. Judy Klusman

    Judy Klusman


  7. Mike Caskey, Jr.

    Mike Caskey, Jr.