Board of Commissioners


The Rowan County Board of Commissioners consists of 5 members who are elected at large in countywide elections to serve four-year staggered terms. The Board’s main purpose is to maintain fiscal responsibility while providing mandated services as set out in the General Statutes and for additional services as passed on to the County by state and federal governments. The Board is also responsible for setting policies, goals and objectives to direct the County’s growth and development; adopting and providing for ordinances, rules and regulations as necessary for the general welfare of County citizens and other services deemed appropriate and necessary by the Board.

Meet Commissioners & Staff

Group photo of five County Commissioners in Board Chambers

Regular Meetings

  • 3 p.m. - 1st Monday of every month
  • 6 p.m. - 3rd Monday of every month
  • Rowan County Administration Building
    J. Newton Cohen Sr. Room, 2nd Floor
    130 W Innes Street
    Salisbury, NC 28144

View the Upcoming Meetings calendar for any updates to the schedule

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes. You can also view video and audio recordings of meetings.