Fire & Rescue Association


  • 7:30 p.m.
  • Bi-monthly on the 3rd Thursday
  • Rotating Fire/Rescue Department Locations
    • July 20 - Station 59 - Liberty
    • September 21 - Station 64 - Millers Ferry
    • November 16 - Station 69 - Pooletown

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Meeting Minutes

2017-2018 Association Officers

  • John Thomason, President
    Franklin Fire Department
  • Alan Shinn, Vice President
    Rockwell Rural Fire Department
  • Eddie Cress, Secretary
    Rowan County Rescue Squad
  • Sue Choate, Treasurer
    Rockwell Rural Fire Department
  • Charles Miller, Chaplain
    Gold Hill Fire Department

Annual Election

The Association holds it’s regular annual election of officers each January.

General Discussion Forum

In addition to regular held association meetings, the Fire Chiefs also meet on the 3rd Thursday bi-monthly at 7:30 pm as a general discussion forum on current issues and topics. The chiefs group also rotates among fire/rescue department locations throughout the County.