One Church One Child Board

The ROCOC Board consists of RCDSS staff members and members of partner churches/organizations.


  • The Board meets three times annually at:

Rowan County Department of Social Services

1813 East Innes Street

Salisbury, NC 28146

  • 11 AM

  • 1st Monday in February and June; 2nd Monday in September

Department of Social Services Permanent Board Members

Name Title
Donna Beaver Rowan One Church One Child (ROCOC) Program Coordinator, Social Worker III
Roxie Cashwell Social Work Services Program Administrator
Josh Stutts Social Work Services Program Manager
Micah Ennis Director
Vacant Social Worker III
Beverly Dupree Social Work Supervisor II

Community Board Members

Name Title
Susan Cooley First UMC
Sylvia Fosha Dorsett Chapel UCC
Pastor Rick Galloway Dorsett Chapel UCC
Ed James Milford Hills UMC
Carrie Parker Gloria Dei Lutheran Church
Helen Peacock St. Matthews Lutheran Church
Melissa Ritchie St. Matthews Lutheran Church
Kathy Tart First Presbyterian Church
Kelley Williams St. Matthews Lutheran Church

Non-Discrimination Policy

It is the policy of Department of Health and Human Services to provide services, care, benefits, and assistance to all qualified persons without regard to race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, disability, or political belief.