Board Members & Meetings

The Rowan Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) is comprised of a board of five supervisors, two are appointed by the North Carolina Soil and Water Conservation Commission, and three are elected through the local county election. 


Board meetings are open to the public, and are held on the third Thursday of each month. Meetings are held at the Agriculture Building, 2727 Old Concord Rd., Salisbury, NC. Any changes to the regular meeting schedule are posted here and outside of the Rowan SWCD office on the bulletin board. 

Please note, the next board meeting will be held February 152024 at 7 pm

The Rowan SWCD Board of Supervisors are as follows:

  • Cheryl Correll
  • Ben Knox
  • Bruce Miller
  • Bruce Rider 
  • William Wescott II

Feel free to Contact the Board with any questions or concerns.